First-Ever On-Ground ABP LIVE Auto Awards Recognises Automotive Excellence

New Delhi, March 20, 2024: ABP LIVE, India’s leading digital news platform, concluded its inaugural on-ground award ceremony, the ABP LIVE Auto Awards 2023, which was held in Gurgaon on March 15. The event marked a historic transition from virtual recognition to a grand physical celebration of automotive brilliance. The prestigious awards honoured the best cars and bikes launched in India during 2023.

auto awards

Hyundai Verna was crowned the Car of the Year, while Triumph Speed 400 took home the Bike of the Year award.
A jury of industry experts, including Achintya Mehrotra, Auto Expert and Rally Driver; Somnath Chatterjee, Automobile Journalist and Consulting Editor-Auto at ABP Network; and Jatin Chhibber, Automobile Journalist, Anchor/Producer at Auto LIVE, meticulously evaluated contenders across 28 categories, including design, performance, safety, and sustainability. Rigorous testing was carried out at the ICAT Convention Centre (International Centre for Automotive Technology) and winners were chosen from both four-wheeler and two-wheeler segments, reflecting the breadth of automotive innovation in India.

The ABP LIVE Auto Awards 2023 highlighted the evolving Indian auto industry, where safety, sustainability, and technology are increasingly important to buyers. The growing popularity of Electric Vehicles (EVs) was also evident with awards for the best EV and Luxury EVs given during the ceremony.

As the automotive landscape evolves with groundbreaking advancements, the ABP LIVE Auto Awards 2024 stands as a testament to the industry’s resilience and innovation. By recognising achievements that redefine standards in performance, sustainability, and design, ABP LIVE remains at the forefront of celebrating automotive excellence.

Here’s the distinguished list of winners:
Car Categories:
• Car of the Year – Hyundai Verna
• Value for money car of the Year – MG Comet
• Sedan of the Year – Hyundai Verna
• Off-roader of the Year – Maruti Suzuki Jimny
• MPV of the Year – Toyota Innova Hycross
• Subcompact SUV of the Year – Hyundai Exter
• Premium SUV of the Year – BMW X1
• Luxury SUV of the Year – Range Rover Velar
• Luxury Off-Roader of the Year- Lexus LX
• Luxury Car of the Year- BMW 7 Series
• Luxury EV of the Year- Mercedes-Benz EQE
• EV of the Year – Hyundai Ioniq 5
• Performance SUV of the Year – Lamborghini Urus Performance
• Supercar of the Year – Aston Martin DB12
• Variant of the Year – Mahindra Thar 4×2
• Facelift of the Year – Tata Nexon
• Performance Car of the Year- Mercedes-AMG C43
• SUV of the Year – Honda Elevate
• Design of the Year – Maruti Suzuki Fronx
• Fun to Drive Car of the Year- Maruti Suzuki Jimny

Bike Categories:

• Bike of the Year- Triumph Speed 400
• Design of the Year- TVS Apache RTR 310
• Value for Money Bike of the Year – Honda Shine 100
• Off-Roader of the Year- Royal Enfield Himalayan
• Premium Bike of the Year- Triumph Street Triple
• Green Two-Wheeler of the Year- Bajaj Chetak
• Performance Green Two-wheeler of the Year- Ultraviolette F77
• Scooter of the Year- Hero Xoom

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *